Australia and New Zealand Business and Social Science Research Conference 2018
Dates: 1-2 December 2018
Venue: Rydges Auckland, New Zealand
Abstract Submission Deadline: 4 January 2019
Broad Conference Theme: Collaboration and Networking Beyond Regional Boundaries

Sydney International Business Research Conference

Program and Proceedings

Australia and New Zealand Business, Law and Social Science Conference 2017

Novotel Sydney Central, Sydney, Australia

Saturday 18 August─ Sunday 20 August 2017

ISBN 978-0-9946029-6-1

anz_chairAssociate Professor Dr Ismail Sualman, a Malaysian, received his primary education from SK Parit Kemang, Senggarang, Batu Pahat Johore. He started his working life as Information Assistant, in 1982 after completing his secondary education at SMK Bentara Luar, Batu Pahat Johore. Ismail left the Information Department in 1987 to pursue his tertiary education at Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia. Ismail earned his Doctor of Philosophy in Communication from Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia in 2010. After switching back to academia, Ismail rendered his services in lecturing, training, researching, and consulting to various organisations. Before accepting the present post as a lecturer with Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia since 1994. Ismail has given lectures on journalism, political communication, research methodology, statistics, principles of communication, information communication technology, etc. to various institutions. His main research interests include journalism, political communication, organizational communication, health communication and social science studies. He has taught courses on these and other subjects at all levels. His research has been published in the Journal of Communication, the Journal of Health.

  • Professor Dato’ Dr. Che Musa Che Omar, Universiti Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

  • Professor Dr H M Jahirul Haque, University of Liberal Arts, Bangladesh

  • Professor Dr Jai Prakash Sharma, University of Delhi, India

  • Professor Dr Moha Abdullah, International Islamic University Malaysia

  • Professor Dr Mohamad Ali Abdul-Hamid, Universiti Utara Malaysia

  • Professor Dr Rajnandan Patnaik, Institute of Management Technology, Nagpur, India

  • Professor Dr Rutilio Martinez, University of Northern Colorado, USA

  • Professor Dr Michael K Danquah, Curtin University, Malaysia

  • Professor Dr Wei-Bin Zhang, Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University, Japan

  • Associate Professor Andrew Banasiewicz, Boston University, USA

  • Dr Balsam A. Mustafa, University Malaysia Pahang (UMP)

  • Dr George B. Tawadros, RMIT University, Australia

  • Dr Jaspal Singh, Taylor's University Malaysia

  • Dr Mingsheng Li, Massey University, New Zealand

  • Dr Mohd Norfian Alifiah, Universiti Teknologi, Malaysia

  • Dr Mohd Zulkeflee Abd Razak, Universiti Tenaga Nasional, Malaysia

  • Dr Nighat Ansari, University of the Punjab, Pakistan

  • Dr Shamsul Kamariah Bt Abdullah, Curtin University, Malaysia

  • Dr Wan Mohammad Taufik Bin Wan Abdullah, Universiti Tenaga Nasional, Malaysia

  • Professor Dr. Hasnat Dewan

  • Associate Professor Dr Ismail Sualman

  • Dr Nattapat Rugwongwan

  • Norachit Jirasatthumb











Hong Kong

Hong Kong







Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka





  • Australian Institute for Sustainable Development, Australia

  • Bangladesh Police, Bangladesh

  • British College of Applied Studies, Colombo, Sri Lanka

  • Flinders University, Australia

  • Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

  • Iloilo Science and Technology University, Philippines

  • Kasetsart University, Thailand

  • KhonKaen University, Thailand

  • La Trobe University, Australia

  • Loei Rajabhat University, Thailand

  • Ministry of Higher Education, Oman

  • Rustaq College of Education, Oman

  • Thompson Rivers University, Canada

  • Universidad de Valparaíso, Chile

  • Universiti Teknologi, MARA, Malaysia

  • University of Missouri, St. Louis, USA

  • University of Nottingham Ningbo, China

  • University of the Philippines Open University, Laguna, Philippines

  • Zhejiang University of Finance and Economics, China

Political Education Creation for the Development of Western Economic Corridor in Thailand

Nattapat Rugwongwan, Tikhamporn Punluekdej, Krist Weerakun, Sathaporn Santibud ( Kasetsart University )

Does Innovation Explains Momentum and Reversal Effect?

Lin Yu 1 , Hung-Gay Fung 2 , Wai Kin Leung 3 ( Accounting School Zhejiang University of Finance and Economics, Hangzhou, China, 2 College of Business Administration, University of Missouri, St. Louis One University Blvd., St. Louis, USA, 3 Nottingham University Business School China, University of Nottingham Ningbo, Ningbo, China )

Human Resource Competency and Job Performance: The Case of Administrative Staff in a Philippine State University

Fredda Lou Gubatanga Amias 1 , Reynaldo Gacho Segumpan 2 ( Iloilo Science and Technology University – Leon, Iloilo, Philippines, 2 Ministry of Higher Education, Rustaq COE, Oman )

Understanding Mediated Intercultural Communication: An Ethnomethodological Study of Social Media Engagement Practices of Asian Expatriates

Reynaldo Gacho Segumpan 1 , Jean A. Saludadez 2 ( Ministry of Higher Education, Rustaq COE, Oman, 2 University of the Philippines Open University, Laguna, Philippines )

The Effectiveness of Continuous Exposure to Television Program Sponsorship Content on Young Television Viewers’ Product Acceptance

Ismail Sualman*, Siti Norfadila Binti Ab Wahab ( Faculty of Communication and Media Studies, Universiti Teknologi, MARA Shah Alam 40450, Selangor, Malaysia )

Gender Mainstreaming In The Police Organisations: Bangladesh Perspective

Humaira Parvin ( Australian Institute for Sustainable Development and Additional Superintendent of Police Bangladesh )

The 2017 Australian Wine Tax Rebate Exposure Draft Legislation

Paul Kenny, Maz Demosthenous ( Flinders University, Australia )

Jigsaw Cooperative Learning on Models of Curriculum Development of Curriculum Development for Second Year Students

Siriporn Srichantha 1 , Yuttapong Khuenkhaew ( Assistant Professor Pradit Wichai, 2 Lecturer in Faculty of Education Loei Rajabhat University, Lecturer, Department of Political, Science Faculty of Political Science and Law Kalasin University )

Our Sponsors :

Join Us On Social Media

Our Address

8a Erica Lane, Minto, NSW 2566, Australia.
Email :

© 2019 - Australian Academy of Business Leadership All Rights Reserved. Developed by Desh Universal (Pvt.) Limited. Like us on Facebook